2023 Emmy Winners: `Succession,` `The Bear,` and `Beef`

"Succession's" fourth season won the Best Drama Series at the U.S. Television Academy Awards. The ceremony was postponed from September to January for the first time since 2001 due to Hollywood strikes.

The 75th Emmy Awards, held in Los Angeles on Monday evening, January 15, celebrated the final fourth season of "Succession," "The Bear," and "Beef." These shows dominated the drama, comedy, and miniseries categories, with "Succession" and "The Bear" winning six awards each, and "Beef" taking five.
The «Succession» cast
The «Succession» cast
HBO's family saga "Succession," portraying media magnate Logan Roy's clan, won Best Drama Series for the third time. Sarah Snook, starring in "Succession," was named Best Drama Actress, and Kieran Culkin won Best Drama Actor for his role in the series. Overall, "Succession" was nominated in 27 categories.

Competitors for Best Drama Series included "The Crown," "Better Call Saul," "Andor," "House of the Dragon," "One of Us," "The White Lotus," and "The Bear." Apart from Emmys, "Succession" has also won two Golden Globe Awards.

Other Winners

In the Comedy Series category, "The Bear" won the U.S. Television Academy award. Its competitors included "Ted Lasso," nominated in 21 categories, along with "Abbott Elementary," "Barry," "The Dropout," "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel," "Only Murders in the Building," and "Wednesday."

"Beef" clinched the Emmy for Best Miniseries. Other nominees in this category were "Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story," "Daisy Jones & The Six," "Fleishman Is in Trouble," and "Obi-Wan Kenobi."

The Emmy, awarded annually by the U.S. Television Academy, honors achievements in television series and programs. Usually held in September, this year's ceremony was moved to January due to last year's prolonged Hollywood writers and actors' strike.